Baked Porridge

baked oatmealThis is another recipe I saw for baked oatmeal and I had to try it. I love porridge all year long, not just in the winter. It’s so warming and keeps me full all morning. I also love trying new toppings on porridge – fruit, nuts, honey, agave, maple syrup…there are a lot to experiment with. So when I saw this recipe which incorporated all of that I had to give it a try. The only difference here was baking the porridge in an oven – which gave the fruit and toppings a more crunchy texture. Definitely a must try if you like a sweet start to your day.

Leave a Reply

