Sorbet Smoothie

20140609_075123

This seriously tasted like sorbet in a cup! I usually use milk as a base for my fruit smoothies but, as I was not using berries this time, I decided to use orange juice for the base. The result? A really refreshing smoothie and the frozen fruit gave a slushy texture to it.

Just use a few handfuls of frozen fruit (I used grapes, melon and orange pieces) and add as much orange juice as you like (half a cup will make it thick – add more to make it more smooth).

Leave a Reply

