Raw Brownies

20140609_204743

Usually to make any healthy dessert I experiment with different types of nuts, add in a sweetner like honey and then use dates to bind the mixture. If you take a look at some of the previous posts on the blog you’ll see a few dessert ideas that I came up with a few weeks after getting my food processor. But I hadn’t tried using pecans in a dessert until I tried this recipe from Deliciously Ella.

The pecans really give it a caramel flavour and I am finally getting used to the taste of cacao – originally I found it way too bitter but I have just been using less of it in recipes to give a more subtle chocolate flavour. This turned out great and although the ingredients cost close to £5 the brownies lasted a good few days.

Keep watching the blog for more dates/nuts recipes but if you want to try this one head over to the Deliciously Ella page.

Leave a Reply

