Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies

When I first saw this recipe I was sceptical – chickpeas in a cookie?! But the more I look around for healthy recipe ideas, the more I find that the strangest ingredients (sweet potato and avocado included) can make the tastiest sweet treats.

I found this recipe on instagram and have slightly modified it and I can tell you they are some of the nicest cookies I have ever tasted! And I can’t believe there are no sugar in them. You can’t taste chickpeas, the peanut butter gives it that slightly salty aftertaste and the honey and chocolate chips give them sweetness. Yummy!

My recipe is below but if you want the original you should check out blondehealth on Instagram – lots of great recipes on there!

Ingredients:

1 tin of chickpeas, washed and drained

4 (heaped) tbsp. peanut butter

4 (heaped) tbsp. honey

1 tsp baking powder

1tsp vanilla extract

Dark chocolate chips

Method: Place all of the ingredients in a food processor and mix well. Once it forms a paste, add in chocolate chips and shape into cookies on a non stick baking tray. Heat in oven for ten minutes on 180 degrees (preheat). They will be quite gooey so leave to cool or put in the fridge to set.

cookies

cookies 2

2 thoughts on “Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

