Desiccated Cocunut and Fruit Balls

two

These are a great afternoon snack and definitely help with sweet cravings. I have been spending a few evenings a week experimenting with sweet recipes that I can store in the fridge and snack on and these are perfect for that. I always find I grab chocolate when I can’t be bothered to prepare anything so making something that is convenient as well as healthy has definitely helped with my attempted healthy eating routine. Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

Handful of Almonds

Handful of Pumpkin Seeds

2 tbsp. Maple Syrup

Mixed dried fruit (I used dates, raisins, goji berries and apricots)

1 tbsp. of raw cocao powder

Desiccated coconut to serve

Method: Put everything in the blender and blend well – roll the sticky mixture into balls and roll in the desiccated coconut. Put in freezer for half an hour and then remove to fridge. They should last a few days!

one

Leave a Reply

