Sweet Potato and Chorizo Soup

I am not sure where this recipe came from, so I can’t take credit for it, but it’s delicious! My boyfriend made this after getting the recipe from a friend and I can honestly say it’s one of the nicest soups I have ever tasted! Not only is soup great at this time of year, but making it home-made is really satisfying because you know exactly what is going into it! And it’s mega cheap too – this literally made bowls and bowls of soup! The ingredients are below.

soupsoup2soup3soup4soup5

Ingredients:

2 large sweet potatoes

One whole chorizo with no skin

1 celery

2 onions

2 carrots

3 cloves of garlic

Pinch of curry powder

1.8 litres of beef or chicken stock

Method: Cut everything into small chunks and either place in a slow cooker or on the hob, pour over stock and let it simmer until the vegetables and potatoes become soft. Then place in a food processor for a few minutes before serving.

Leave a comment