Home Made Berry Smoothie

This is one of my favourite smoothie recipes! It’s so quick and easy to make! Before I got into making smoothies, I always felt they took up way too much time. Why bother blending up stuff when I could pop down to the local coffee shop and pick up a smoothie for under £4? Well I can safely say my opinion has changed. Big time. Not only is making smoothies at home cheaper (a batch of fruit in the weekly shop will make a smoothie every day) it’s also great to see exactly what is going into it. There are no hidden sugars and you can experiment with the flavours to create your favourite.

One of the main reasons I ventured into home-made smoothie territory is because I can’t eat bananas and almost every smoothie I come across has a banana in it…even the berry ones! So here’s my latest recipe – it really is nothing fancy, just throw it all in and blend!

smoothies

Leave a Reply

